Anthony Barfield

Meditations of Sound and Light

See video

Composition by Anthony Lavelle Barfield written for Joseph Alessi. Meditations was premiered at the 2007 Alessi seminar at the University of New Mexico. In this work, Mr. Barfield captures the minds journey during its meditative state. Meditations of Sound and Light is in three movements. I. Sound, II. Air, III. Light.



Reflections was written especially for Daniel Drill and the University of Alabama Trombone Choir. It had its premiere at the University of Alabama in 2007 and its European premiere at the 2008 Alessi Seminar in Fossano, Italy. A great opener!

Syndicate content
(c) 2010 Powered by 1Destini
Privacy Statement